Committee Update

Residents and Fellows Committee

Chaired by Sean McMillan, DO, this hard working committee has many tasks, which include encouraging resident participation in the AOAO, developing the Resident and Fellows Session (held during the Annual Meeting), judging submitted abstracts for the Annual Meeting, developing ways for residents to present their abstracts during the Annual Meeting and overseeing the Editorial Subcommittee who judge scientific papers. Most of their work is done June through October.

Dr. McMillan’s vision for this committee is to continue to develop ways to inspire the outstanding young minds of our orthopedic training programs, and to share their knowledge through both publications and podium presentations.

2017 Residents and Fellows Committee

  • Chair, Sean McMillan, DO, FAOAO
  • Julie Sees, DO
  • Peter Tomasello, DO
  • Josh Tuck, DO
  • Thomas Duffy, DO
  • Matthew Willsey, DO
  • Charles Taunt, DO, FAOAO
  • Timothy Ackerman, DO, FAOAO
  • Uzma Rehman, DO
  • Anne Marie Chicorelli, DO

Are you interested in serving on a 2018 committee? Sign up here.

Back to top