cme updates

2015 Annual Meeting Poster Winners

Top Overall Scores

  1. First Place: Mitchell Kuhl, DO
    Enhanced Cephalomedullary Nail Lag Screw Placement and Intraoperative Tip-Apex Distance Measurement with a Novel Computer Assisted Surgery System
  2. Second Place: Matt D'Ambrosio
    Understanding Platelet-Rich Plasma: Preparation, Leukocyte Function and Platelet Concentration
  3. Third Place: Robert Zondervan
    Orthopaedic Clinical Decisions: The Influence of Colleague Opinion and AAOS Clinical Practice Guidelines

Resident Annual Meeting Poster Award Winners

  1. First Place: Kevin Kleis, DO
    Under Pressure: The Utility of Splitting Fiberglass Casts
  2. Second Place: Sean Sutphen, DO
    Prevalence of Pseudotumor in Patients after Metal-on-Metal Hip Arthroplasty: A Single Surgeon’s Large Case-Series
  3. Third Place: Sean Sutphen, DO
     Pediatric Diaphyseal Femur Fractures: A Comparison of Submuscular Plating, Flexible Intramedullary Nailing, and Rigid Intramedullary Nailing

Back to top