Resident American Osteopathic Academy of Orthopedics

Residency Programs by State

California

Community Memorial Health System - 348744
147 North Brent Street
Ventura, CA 93003
Program Director: G. Dennis Horvath, DO - gdhlcfoa@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Samuel D. Small, DO - spinealigner1@aol.com
Telephone: 805-652-5650
Facsimile: 805-643-9312

Riverside County Regional Medical Center - 148500
26520 Cactus Avenue
GME Office, Room A1005
Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Program Director: Wade Faerber, D.O., FAOAO - wfaerber@co.riverside.ca.us
Director of Medical Education: Roger Garrison, D.O.
Residency Coordinator: Atrina Sloan - asloan@co.riverside.ca.us
Telephone: 951-486-4698
Facsimile: 951-486-4106

Valley Consortium for Medical Education - 331240
401 Paradise Road, Suite E
Modesto, CA 95351
Program Director: Mark Trzeciak, D.O. - trzeciak.marc@gmail.com
Residency Coordinator: Madelaine Riel - Madelaine.riel@tenethealth.com
Telephone: 209-576-3528
Fax: 209-576-3597

Florida

Broward General Medical Center - 196820
1600 South Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Program Director: Joel L. Rush, D.O., FAOAO - jrush@nova.edu
Director of Medical Education: Natasha Bray, D.O. - nbray@browardhealth.org
Residency Coordinator: Mrs. Cecelia Chang - cchang@browardhealth.org
Telephone: 954-459-2091

Largo Medical Center - 195018
2025 Indian Rocks Road
Largo, FL 33774
Program Director: John N. Harker, D.O. - docjnh@yahoo.com
Director of Medical Education: Anthony Ottaviani, D.O., MPH
Administrative Assistant: Lori Hott - lori.hott1@hcahealthcare.com
Telephone: 727-587-7577

Illinois

St. James Hospital and Medical Center - 126365
20201 South Crawford Avenue
Olympia Fields, IL 60461
Program Director: I. Harun Durudogan, D.O. - harund@msn.com
Director of Medical Education: Isaac Kirstein, D.O.
Administrative Assistant: Charmaine Pickens - charmaine.pickens@franciscanalliance.org
Telephone: 708-747-4000 ext 1043

Michigan

Botsford Hospital - 169820
28050 Grand River Avenue
Farmington Hills, MI 48336
Program Director: Homer C. Linard, D.O., FAOAO - linardfamily@comcast.net
Director of Medical Education: Vance Powell, D.O.
Telephone: 248-471-8224

Garden City Hospital - 128411
6245 North Inkster Road
Garden City, MI 48135
Program Director: Paul J. Drouillard, DO, FAOAO - pjdrouillard@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Kirsten Waarala, D.O. - kwaarala@gchosp.org
Residency Coordinator: Angela Masters, BSHA - amasters@gchosp.org
Telephone: 734-458-4319
Fax: 734-458-4496

Genesys Regional Medical Center - 128276
One Genesys Parkway
Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Program Director: Frederick C. Schreiber, D.O. - orthoed@charter.net
Director of Medical Education: Richard LaBaere, D.O.
Interim Program Coordinator: Nancy Buck - nbuck@genesys.org
Telephone: 810-606-7392

Henry Ford Macomb Hospitals MEP - 195297
15855 - 19 Mile Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038-3540
Program Director: Fremont L. Scott, DO, FAOAO - sawbone@comcast.net
Director of Medical Education: Joanna R. Pease, D.O. - jpease1@hfhs.org
Administrative Assistant: Karen Ruwoldt - kruwold1@hfhs.org
Telephone: 586-759-7690

McLaren-Greater Lansing - 126078
401 West Greenlawn Avenue
Lansing, MI 48910
Program Director: Douglas P. Dietzel, DO - dietzel@msu.edu
Director of Medical Education: Earl Reisdorff, MD
Administrative Assistant: Diane Gamez - diane.gamez@mclaren.org
Tel: 517-975-3304

McLaren Medical Center-Macomb - 130110
1000 Harrington Blvd
Mt. Clemens, MI 48043
Program Director: Amjad M. Yaish, DO - amjady@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Christopher Schnurer, DO - cshnure@mcrmc.org
Manager: Peg Hofmann, RN - peg.hofman@mclaren.org
Tel: 586-493-8142
Fax: 586-493-3250

McLaren-Oakland - 130774
50 North Perry
Pontiac, MI 48342
Program Director: Michael J. Fugle, DO, FAOAO - kcoburn.fugleassoc@yahoo.com
Director of Medical Education: Jo Ann Mitchell, DO
Manager of Graduate Medical Education: Pat Crean - pat.crean@pohmedical.org
Tel: 248-338-5408

Metro Health Hospital - 187714
5900 Bryon Center SW
Wyoming, MI 49519
Program Director: Kevin L. Howard, D.O. - mefixbones@yahoo.com
Director of Medical Education: Susan C. Sevensma, D.O. - gerri.navarre@metrogr.org
Program Coordinator: Peggy Doren - peggy.doren@metrogr.org
Telephone: 616-252-7635
Facsimile: 616-252-0380

St. John Providence Health-Osteopathic Division - 182011
27351 Dequindre Road
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Program Director: Christopher B. Najarian, D.O., FAOAO - cnajarian@hotmail.com
Director of Medical Education: Joseph P. McNerney, D.O.
Telephone: 248-967-7000

Missouri

Des Peres Hospital - 130235
2345 Dougherty Ferry Road
St. Louis, MO 63122-3313
Program Director: Richard F. Howard, D.O., FAOAO - richard.howard@mac.com
Director of Medical Education: Kenneth Ross, D.O. - Kenneth.ross@tenethealth.com
Administrative DME: Marilyn Nicka, PhD - Kenneth.ross@tenethealth.com
Telephone: 314-966-9587

St. Mary’s Hospital of Blue Springs - 163917
201 West R.D. Mize Road
Blue Springs, MO 64014
Program Director: Charles Orth, D.O. - charlesorth@kc.rr.com
Director of Medical Education: Steve T. Gialde, D.O. - docg1002@gmail.com
Nursing & Residency Coordinator: Melody M. Johnson - melody.johnson@carondelet.com
Telephone: 816-655-5426
Facsimile: 816-655-5408

Nevada

Valley Hospital Medical Center - 328830
620 Shadow Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Program Director: Randall Yee, D.O. - randyeyee@hotmail.com
Director of Medical Education: C. Dean Milne, D.O.,FACOI
Residency Coordinator: Sandy Yarter - sandy.yarter@uhsinc.com
Telephone: 703-388-4512

New Jersey

Meadowlands Hospital Medical Center - 348743
55 Meadowlands Parkway
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Program Director: Steven Shamash, DO - stev enshamash88@gmail.com
Director of Medical Education: Maurizio A. Miglietta, DO, FACOS
Tel: 201-392-3100
Fax: 888-909-4197

Rowan/SOM/Kennedy University Hospital - 126301
42 East Laurel Road, UDP 3900
Stratford, NJ 08084
Program Director: Carl Mogil, D.O., FAOAO - mogilca@umdnj.edu
Director of Medical Education: Carl Mogil, D.O., FAOAO
Residency Coordinator: Kathryn Kupiec - kupieckl@umdnj.edu
Telephone: 856-566-2877
Facsimile: 856-566-6385

Rowan/SOM/South Jersey Healthcare - 325101
1505 West Sherman Avenue
Vineland, NJ 08360
Program Director: Fred McAlpin, III, D.O. - ifixbon@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Michael J. Geria, D.O.
Telephone: 856-641-7512

New York

Plainview Hospital - 331288
888 Old Country Road
Plainview, NY 11803
Program Director: Gus Katsigiorgis, DO - guskats@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Gary K. Rachlin, DO
Administrative Director: Barbara Ramirez - bramirez@nshs.edu
Telephone: 516-719-2546
Facsimile: 516-719-2766

Ohio

Affinity Medical Center - 126170
875 Eight Street, NE
Massillon, OH 44646
Program Director: Jeffrey M. Cochran, D.O. - jmcdo85@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Mona D. Shay, D.O. - monashay@msn.com
Telephone: 330-834-4785

Doctors Hospital - 126134
5109 West Broad Street, Suite 205
Columbus, OH 43228
Program Director: Thomas E. Baker, D.O. - sprtmeddoc@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: William Burke, D.O. - wburke@ohiohealth.com
Program Administrator: Regina Gray - rgray3@ohiohealth.com
Telephone: 614-544-2089
Facsimile: 614-544-1751

Grandview Hospital and Medical Center - 126159
405 Grand Avenue
Dayton, OH 45405
Program Director: H. Brent Bamberger, D.O., FAOAO - bbamberger@oaswo.net
Director of Medical Education: Robert A. Cain, D.O.
Residency Coordinator: Taunia Robinson - taunia.robinson@khnetwork.org
Telephone: 937-723-3728
Facsimile: 937-723-5017

Mercy St. Vincent Mercy Medical Center - 126200
2213 Cherry Street
Toledo, OH 43608-2691
Program Director: Frank E. Jaeblon, D.O. - fjaeblon@yahoo.com
Director of Medical Education: Constance P. Cashen, D.O.
Program Coordinator: Karen Bash - Karen_bash@mhsnr.org
Telephone: 419-251-6596
Facsimile: 419-251-6849

South Pointe Hospital - 126194
20000 Harvard Road
Cleveland, OH 44122
Program Director: Robert J. Hampton, DO - robjamham@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Brian Kessler, D.O. - bkessler@cchseast.org
Telephone: 216-491-7464

St. Joseph Health Center Eastland - 126205
667 Eastland Avenue, SE
Warren, OH 44484
Program Director: Michael J. Jurenovich, D.O., FAOAO - bonedoc83@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Paul R. Sebest, D.O.
Telephone: 330-841-4000

Summa Western Reserve Hospital - 126186
1900 - 23rd Street
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
Program Director: Gregory Hill, D.O. - gregory.hill3@yahoo.com
Director of Medical Education: Ronald J. Russ, D.O.
Telephone: 330-971-7440

University Hospitals Richmond Medical Center - 187715
27100 Chardon Road
Richmond Heights, OH 44143
Program Director: Michael A. Retino, D.O. - retinofamily@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Michael P. Rowane, D.O.
Telephone: 440-585-4821

Oklahoma

Oklahoma State University Medical Center - 130311
744 West 9th Street
Medical Education Department
Tulsa, OK 74127
Program Director: Jeffrey R. Morris, D.O., FAOAO - jrmorrisdo@cox.net
Director of Medical Education: Gary Slick, D.O. - gary.slick@okstate.edu
Program Coordinator: Brenda J. Davidson, MS - bdavidson@osumc.net
Telephone: 918-599-5920

St. Anthony Hospital - 152409
1000 North Lee Avenue
Room 4101
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Program Director: Derek K. West, D.O. - dwest@southwestortho.com
Director of Medical Education: Gregg J. Eichman, D.O.
Administrative Assistant: Melinda Garza - Melinda_garza@ssmhc.com
Telephone: 405-272-7494

Oregon

Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center - 187713
3600 Northwest Samaritan Drive
Corvallis, OR 97330
Program Director: Luis R. Vela, D.O. - luvela@aol.com
Director of Medical Education: Luis R. Vela, D.O.
Residency Program Coordinator: Sam Bartholomew - sbartholom@samhealth.org
Telephone: 541-768-4153
Facsimile: 541-768-4907

Pennsylvania

Memorial Hospital - 129828
325 South Belmont
York, PA 17403
Program Director: Michael F. Mitrick, D.O., FAOAO - mitrickdoc@gmail.com
Director of Medical Education: Lisa A. Fritz, D.O. - lfritz@mhyork.org
Medical Affairs Manager: Bernadette Emig - bemig@mhyork.org
Telephone: 717-843-8623

Millcreek Community Hospital - 128193
5515 Peach Street
Erie, PA 16509
Program Director: Steven F. Habusta, D.O., FAOAO - shabusta@lecom.edu
Director of Medical Education: Frank M. Tursi, D.O. - fmtursi@mchl.org
Medical Education Coordinator: Marilyn Tracey - mchmeded@mch1.org
Telephone: 814-868-8217

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine - 126255
4190 City Avenue
GME Department
Philadelphia, PA 19131
Program Director: Maxwell Stepanuk, D.O., FAOAO
Director of Medical Education: Richard A. Pascucci, D.O. - richardp@pcom.edu
Telephone: 215-871-6100

Pinnacle Health Hospital - Community Campus - 127067
4300 Londonderry Road
P.O. Box 3000
Harrisburg, PA 17109
Program Director: Timothy Ackerman, D.O. - timackermanorthopd@gmail.com
Director of Medical Education: Daniel M. Kambic, D.O. - kambic@pinnaclehealth.org
Residency Coordinator: Stephanie States - states@pinnaclehealth.org
Telephone: 717-657-7522
Facsimile: 717-657-7555

York Hospital - 347542
1001 South George Street
York, PA 17405
Program Director: Thomas G. DiPasquale, DO, FAOAO - tdipasquale@wellspan.org
Senior Resident/Fellow Coordinator: Laurel Lewis-Markle - llewis-markle6@wellspan.org
Telephone: 717-851-2224
Fax: 717-851-3142

Tennessee

Wellmont Holston Valley Medical Center - 196174
130 West Ravine Road, Suite 9C
Kingsport, TN 37660
Program Director: Jon E. Minter, D.O., FAOAO - minterje@gmail.com
Director of Medical Education: Maurice Nida, D.O.
Program Coordinator: Stacy L. Christian - stacy.christian@wellmont.org
Telephone: 423-224-3292
Facsimile: 423-224-3215